Midnight’s Children — Salman Rushdie

I just finished reading Rushdie for a class and I enjoyed it very much. Worth the read for those of you who haven’t read it!

BookerManPries


Sorry for the delay in publishing posts lately: I have spent the last month or so either away in India or catching up on my massive backlog of work for having been away in India. However, to make up this I shall aim to publish more frequently than once a week for the next couple of weeks and shall turn my attention towards some Indian novels, beginning with the most successful book when it comes to the Booker.

Not only has Midnight?s Children won the Booker Prize, it has also won two other supplementary prizes: ?Booker of Bookers? (in 1993) and ?The Best of the Booker? (in 2008) to commemorate 25 and 40 years of the Booker Prize respectively. I must admit, I started reading this book with some degree of hesitation: any book so highly lauded has a good chance of being underwhelming relative to the praise it has…

View original post 286 more words

Leave a Reply

